تقوم شركة Top Wine and Spirit Manufacturer بأتمتة أنشطة التجارة لتوفير التكاليف وتقليل OOS

تواصل واحدة من ثاني أكبر مصنعي النبيذ والمشروبات الكحولية في العالم ، مع وجودها في أكثر من 150 دولة ، التوسع في مناطق جغرافية جديدة كل بضع سنوات مع زيادة حصتها في السوق في الأسواق الحالية.

في عام 2022 ، نمت مبيعات الشركة بمقدار 17% ، لكن ظهور العلامة التجارية وحصة الرفوف في الأسواق الجديدة كانت منخفضة. كان حل تنفيذ التجزئة الحالي للشركة لتتبع أنشطة المبيعات والترويج ثقيلًا ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، مع وجود مشكلات في الاتصال في المناطق النائية.

احتاجت الشركة إلى حل لتبسيط أنشطة التسويق في متاجر البيع بالتجزئة وتتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية عن كثب في الوقت الفعلي. كان ذلك عندما دخلنا في شراكة مع شركة الكحول العملاقة لتنفيذ حل التعرف على الصور ، Ivy Eye ، لأتمتة أنشطة التسويق داخل المتجر للشركة.

الحاجة إلى تتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية المحببة والرؤية

تتبعت شركة الكحول تنفيذ التجزئة استغرقت مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية التي تستخدم حل إدخال البيانات المستند إلى الهاتف الذكي ، واستغرق الانتهاء من تغطية المنفذ مع القوة الميدانية القائمة للتسويق وقتًا. مع توسع الشركة في أسواق جديدة ، كان توظيف وتدريب وكلاء القوة الميدانية يمثل تحديًا كبيرًا.

بالنسبة للتسويق داخل المتجر ، كانت القوة الميدانية تتعقب توفر الرفوف فقط على مستوى العلامة التجارية وحصة رف من المنتجات. مع النطاق الترددي المحدود للقوة الميدانية ، كان من الصعب تتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية مثل مستوى SKU OSA والالتزام بلانوجرام ووجود المنتج على مستوى العين.

احتاجت الشركة إلى نظام يتكامل بسلاسة مع أنشطتها التجارية الحالية مع أتمتة جميع الخطوات اللازمة لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الإنتاجية والتغطية.

الأتمتة والمراقبة في الوقت الحقيقي باستخدام Ivy Eye

عين اللبلاب متكاملة حل التعرف على الصور لتنفيذ تجارة التجزئة للسلع الاستهلاكية ، تم تنفيذه لصالح شركة المشروبات الكحولية الرائدة. تعد قناة البيع بالتجزئة الحديثة في الهند واحدة من أسرع الأسواق الناشئة للشركة ، وهذا هو المكان الذي بدأنا فيه تنفيذ Ivy Eye.

  • تقنية التعرف على الصور الخاصة بـ عين اللبلاب إنشاء مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية تلقائيًا من خلال التقاط الصور ، مما يعني أن صورة واحدة للرف الملتقط كانت كافية لتتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية مثل توفر الرف والتوافق المخطط.
  • ساعدتهم الأتمتة مع Ivy Eye في تقليل الوقت الذي يقضيه التجار في المنافذ. قللنا الوقت الذي يقضيه التجار من 45 دقيقة إلى أقل من 20 دقيقة في المتاجر.
  • قدم الحل مؤشرات أداء رئيسية قريبة من الوقت الفعلي للمستخدمين الميدانيين حتى يتمكنوا من اتخاذ إجراءات تصحيحية إذا كانت هناك فجوات في القيم الفعلية لمؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية مقابل الهدف.

تم تمكين مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية التالية تلقائيًا للالتقاط من خلال نظام التعرف على الصور المدرب خصيصًا لتحديد أحجام وأنواع مختلفة من زجاجات الخمور.

  • OSA (متوفر على الرف)
  • OOS (غير متوفر) على مستوى SKU
  • واجهات على مستوى SKU
  • حصة الرف
  • الالتزام بلانوجرام
  • وجود SKU على مستوى العين
  • تتبع الأسعار
  • تتبع POSM

تم إجراء تتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية لمجموعة مختارة من المنافسين أيضًا. بهذه الطريقة ، يمكن للعلامة التجارية مقارنة الأسعار والمتغيرات ومبيعات المنافسين لتطوير حملات واستراتيجيات التسويق.

تحديات تنفيذ التعرف على الصور 

كما هو الحال مع أي تقنية رؤية حاسوبية ، فإن تنفيذ برنامج حل التعرف على الصور على الأرض دائمًا ما يمثل تحديًا. تبدأ التحديات من البنية التحتية والعمليات واللوائح ، وتنتقل إلى تبنيها من قبل القوة الميدانية المستخدمة في القيام بالأشياء يدويًا. في ما يلي بعض المشكلات التقنية التي واجهناها مع تطبيق Ivy Eye لشركة الكحول الرائدة هذه.

مقاسات المنتج المختلفة

  • لم يتمكن نظام التعرف على الصور في البداية من تحديد المنتجات المتطابقة مع اختلافات طفيفة في الحجم. لحل هذه المشكلة ، طورت Ivy تعديلات تقنية بسيطة مثل استخدام نسبة العرض إلى الارتفاع وميزات حجم المنتج ذات الصلة كجزء من تدريب الماكينة والمعالجة اللاحقة لتمييز هذه المنتجات بسلاسة. تضمن حلقة التغذية الراجعة أنه مع كل صورة يتم التقاطها ، يقوم النظام بتدريب نفسه.

شروط إضاءة المتجر

  • أنظمة التعرف على الصور تعاني دائمًا من ظروف الإضاءة المنخفضة في المنافذ. ومع ذلك ، يحتوي حلنا على كاشف إضاءة يحمل في ثناياه عوامل لتمكين ميزة الفلاش عندما تكون حالة الإضاءة أقل من قيمة الحد.

محاذاة الكاميرا

  • وجد النظام صعوبة في معالجة الصور الملتقطة بزاوية. لتجنب الصور ذات الجودة الرديئة بناءً على زاوية الالتقاط والحواف ، قمنا بتطوير ميزة للتأكد من أن الهاتف موازٍ للرف أثناء التقاط الصور. كان لابد من محاذاة الحواف مع تركيز الكاميرا ، مما أدى إلى تحسين جودة الصورة.

مسافة التصوير

  • لم تعمل Ivy Eye بشكل جيد في البداية على الصور الملتقطة من مسافة بعيدة. احتاج النظام إلى صور تم التقاطها من مسافة 2-3 أقدام من الرف. لقد تخلصنا من هذه المشكلة من خلال تدريب التجار والممثلين الميدانيين وتقديم إرشادات صارمة لالتقاط الصور بشكل موحد.

قياس الأثر الحقيقي

دقة 95%

2.8 دقيقة من وقت معالجة الصور

55% من توفير الوقت

تحسين 5% في OSA

أدى تطبيق Ivy eye إلى تحسين رؤية الأعمال من خلال تتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية الإضافية وزيادة دقة تتبع مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية. أدى التحسن في التنفيذ إلى تحسين 5% في OSA في 4 أشهر من التنفيذ.

شارك هذا
arArabic

Top Wine and Spirit Manufacturer Automates Merchandising Activities For Cost Savings and Reduced OOS

One of the world’s second-largest wine and spirit manufacturers, with a presence in more than 150 countries, continues to expand to new geographies every few years while increasing market share in existing markets.

In 2022, the sales for the company grew by 17%, but the brand visibility and Share of Shelf in new markets were low. The company’s existing Retail Execution solution for tracking sales and merchandising activities was clunky and time-consuming, with connectivity issues in remote areas.

The company needed a solution to simplify merchandising activities at retail stores and track KPIs closely in real time. That is when we partnered with the alcohol giant to implement our Image Recognition solution, Ivy Eye, for automating in-store merchandising activities for the company.

Need for Granular KPI Tracking & Visibility

The alcohol company tracked the retail execution KPIs using a smartphone-based data entry solution, and finishing the outlet coverage with the existing merchandising field force took time. With the company expanding into newer markets, hiring and training field force agents was a big challenge.

For in-store merchandising, the field force was tracking only shelf availability at a brand level and the share of a shelf of products. With limited field force bandwidth, granular KPIs tracking such as SKU level OSA, Planogram adherence, and Eye level product presence was difficult.

The company needed a system to seamlessly integrate with its current merchandising activities while automating all the necessary steps to achieve maximum productivity and coverage.

Automation & Real-time Monitoring with Ivy Eye

Ivy Eye, an integrated image recognition solution for consumer goods retail execution, was implemented for the leading alcohol company. The modern retail channel in India is one of the fastest emerging markets for the company, and that is where we first started implementing Ivy Eye.

  • The image recognition technology of Ivy Eye automated KPI generation through image capture, which meant a single photo of the captured shelf was sufficient to track KPIs like Shelf Availability and Planogram compliance.
  • The Automation with Ivy Eye helped them reduce the time spent by the merchandisers at the outlets. We cut down the time spent by merchandisers from 45 minutes to less than 20 minutes at the stores.
  • The solution provided near real-time KPIs to the field users so they could take corrective actions if there were gaps in the KPI actuals vs. target.

The following KPIs were auto-enabled to capture through an image recognition system specifically trained to identify varying sizes and varieties of liquor bottles.

  • OSA (On-shelf Availability)
  • OOS (Out of Stock) at the SKU level
  • Facings at the SKU level
  • Share of Shelf
  • Planogram Adherence
  • SKU presence at Eye Level
  • Price Tracking
  • POSM Tracking

The KPI tracking was done for a select set of competitors as well. This way, the brand could compare pricing, variants, and competitors’ sales to develop marketing campaigns and strategies.

Challenges of Image Recognition Implementation 

As with any computer vision technology, implementing an image recognition solution on the ground is always challenging. Challenges start from infrastructure, processes, and regulations, going all the way to adoption by the field force used to doing things manually. Here are a few tech issues we faced with Ivy Eye implementation for this leading alcohol company.

Varying Product Sizes

  • The Image recognition system initially couldn’t identify identical products with minor size differences. To resolve this, Ivy developed simple technological modifications like using aspect ratio and related product size features as part of the machine training and post-processing to distinguish these products seamlessly. The feedback loop ensures that with every image captured, the system trains itself.

Store Lighting Conditions

  • Image recognition systems always struggle with low lighting conditions at the outlets. However, our solution has an inbuilt lighting detector to enable Flash Feature when the lighting condition is below the threshold value.

Camera Alignment

  • The system found it difficult to process images captured at an angle. To avoid poor-quality images based on capture angle and edges, we developed a feature to ensure that the phone is parallel to the shelf while capturing images. The edges had to align with the camera focus, which improved image quality.

Imaging Distance

  • Ivy Eye initially didn’t work well on images captured from a long distance. The system needed images captured from 2-3 feet from the shelf. We eliminated this issue by training merchandisers and field reps and providing strict guidelines to capture the images uniformly.

Measuring Real Impact

95% Accuracy

2.8 minutes of image processing time

55% of time savings

5% improvement in OSA

Ivy eye implementation improved business visibility by tracking additional KPIs and increasing the granularity of KPI tracking. Improvement in execution resulted in a 5% improvement in OSA in 4 months of execution.

Share this

Recent Posts

Leading Dairy Cooperative Transforms Sales Operations with Ivy Mobility

A multinational dairy cooperative faced the challenge of managing complex sales and distribution operations across diverse markets in Asia and Africa.

Leading Pet Foods Company Improves Efficiency & Cost-effectiveness of Supply Chain in Mexico with Ivy Route Optimizer

A prominent pet food company based in the United States, with a portfolio of over 50 brands, collaborated with Ivy Mobility to improve

Leading Agriculture Company Partners with Ivy Mobility for Improved Data Reliability in Sales and Distribution Operations

A leading global agriculture company with over 30 Billion in revenue and a presence in over 100 countries strives to build a carbon-neutral business

en_USEnglish (United States)